• Home
  • News
  • Imperial Beverage joins in month-long celebration of Michigan wine

Imperial Beverage joins in month-long celebration of Michigan wine

Thursday, May 25, 2017 12:20 PM | Anonymous

Wine connoisseurs are encouraged to drink local throughout May during Michigan Wine Month

Kalamazoo, Mich. – Imperial Beverage is proud to join in the month-long celebration of Michigan wine during Michigan wine month, which runs through May.

“Michigan is a world-class grape growing state, which means our winemakers have a great starting point to create fantastic wines,” said Joe Cekola, President of Imperial Beverage. “As an independent, family owned and operated wine distributor, we’re proud to play a role in the ongoing success of Michigan’s wine industry.”

Michigan is the fifth-largest grape-producing state in the nation and is a top 10 winemaker. Our state boasts more than 100 wineries, which produce 2.3 million gallons of wine each year.

“Michigan wineries are receiving praise nationally and internationally, and the state is quickly becoming a must-visit region for wine connoisseurs and novices alike,” said Cekola. “We’re thrilled Michigan winemakers have received such well-deserved attention and we look forward to helping them grow and thrive.”

Imperial Beverage proudly distributes the following Michigan-made wines:

B. Nektar Mead - bnektar.com
Bowers Harbor Wine - bowersharbor.com
Fenn Valley Wine - fennvalley.com
Forty Five North Vineyard - fortyfivenorth.com
Free Run Cellars
- drinkmichigan.com/free-run-cellars
Henderson Castle Winery - hendersoncastle.com
Laurentide Winery - laurentidewinery.com
Left Foot Charley - leftfootcharley.com
Marland by Wyncroft - wyncroftwine.com
Round Barn Winery - drinkmichigan.com/round-barn
Saint Ambrose Cellars - stambrose-mead-wine.com
Warner Wines - warnerwines.com

###


CONTACT

332 Townsend Street
Lansing, Michigan 48933
Phone: 517.482.5555
Fax: 517.482.1532

FOLLOW

  


All contents and materials © copyright 2016 Michigan Beer & Wine Wholesalers Association · Privacy Policy
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software